2012 Historic Preservation Award Honorees Announced


Chartwell House

Otsego 2000 was pleased to present the honorees of the 2012 Historic Preservation Awards for Otsego and Schoharie Counties. This year four awards and two honorable mentions will be presented.

Thank you to everyone who joined us in recognizing the work of these dedicated individuals and organizations at the awards reception September.



Ron & Maureen Johnson, Erastus Warren House, Cooperstown

Megan Hölken, Chartwell House, Sharon Springs

Adaptive Re-Use

OPRHP Facilities Construction Crew, Maintenance Shop #1, Gilbert Lake State Park, New Lisbon

 Julius  Waller, Jacob Gale Barn, Roseboom

Honorable Mention

St. Thomas Catholic Church, Kateri Hall, Cherry Valley

 Sharon Historical Society, Honor and Glory: A Tribute to Sharon’s VeteransDocumentation Project

Kateri Hall

Erastus Warren House

Maintenance Shop #1

Jacob Gale Barn