How to apply

Thank you for your interest in becoming a vendor! The Cooperstown Farmers’ Market is a large, indoor market that is open year round on Saturdays as well as on Tuesdays in July and August. Located directly off Main Street, vendors gain access to one of the most unique and robust communities in Central New York. The market features live music May through December and accepts SNAP, FMNP, FreshConnect Checks and vouchers from the local food pantry. As a program of Otsego 2000, the CFM receives extensive outside support while vendors remain in control of all governing matters.

The 2017 application period is now closed. Applications for the 2018 season will be available February 1st, 2018. 

Application Process
Each year all vendors must submit an application and all necessary related materials. Once submitted, the applications are reviewed for completeness of information. All complete applications will then be referred to the Vendor Selection Committee for review and to identify and resolve any product saturation considerations. All new vendors and new products will be juried in March to ensure high quality and product diversity in the market. All business information will be kept confidential. The committee is made up of six full-time vendors, the market manager, and a representative of the Otsego 2000 board.

Rules and Regulations

Management Team

The Market Governing Committee meets in the Otsego 2000 Conference Room:
Tuesday, March 7th from 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Tuesday, June 6th from 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Tuesday, September 5th from 11:00 am – 12:30 pm
Tuesday, December 5th from 11:00 am – 12:30 pm

Otsego 2000 Sponsor Representatives:
Dan Sullivan, Market Liaison, Otsego 2000 Advisory Board
Ellen Pope, Executive Director, Otsego 2000, non-voting member
Shannon Kirch, Program and Market Manager, Otsego 2000

Cooperstown Farmers’ Market Vendor Representatives:
Meg Kennedy, ARK Floral (2019)
Deb Dutcher, Dutchayr Farm (2018)
Lynn Deichman, Glimmerglass Alpacas (2019)
Ilyssa Berg, Painted Goat Farm (2019)
Leslie Berliant, Le Marais Chocolat (2019)
Vendor Representative Alternates:
Paul Deysenroth, Bye Brook Farm (2018)
Jesse Pascale, Rock Hill Farm (2019)

The Vendor Selection Committee:
Dan Sullivan, Market Liaison, Otsego 2000 Advisory Board
Chairperson: Meg Kennedy, ARK Floral (2019)
Produce: Laura Heller, Heller’s Farm (2019)
Meat: Sonia Sola, Nectar Hills Farm (2019)
Cheese: Ilyssa Berg, Painted Goat Farm (2017)
Crafter: Molly Holtje, Surprise in Store (2017)
Food Processor: Brian Ryther, Mill Hollow Maple (2018)
Shannon Kirch, Market Manager

Three-year terms run to the end of the year noted after the name. Candidates are recruited in early December, ballots are distributed 30 days before the Annual Meeting. Election results are announced at the Annual Meeting in January.